CMA Indroduction


CMA Introduction

These days, CMA course is gaining popularity among commerce students, who want to pursue a career in the area of Cost and Management accounting. Students are curious about the CMA course subjects, CMA course syllabus, CMA course exam dates and CMA course career prospects.So, in this this article we are providing all the important details for CMA course.

Over the time we have seen that people tend to confuse between various terms like CMA, ICMAI, CWA, and ICWAI. So, to end your all confusion, Institute of Cost & Works Accountants of India (ICWAI) has changed its name into The Institute of Cost Management Accountants of India (ICMAI). Also, ICWA course has been renamed as CMA course. There is no difference between ICWAI and CMA, and they are the same. They are two different words used to describe one single thing. ICWAI stands for Institute of Cost and Work Accountant of India whereas CMA stands for Cost Management Accounting. Apart from the literal meaning, there is no difference at all.

There are 3 stages in ICWA course i.e.,

CMA Foundation

CMA Inter

CMA Final

Here in this article we will give you complete details about the CMA course, like all the subjects which are part of CMA syllabus for all the levels of CMA exams (CMA foundation, CMA Inter, and CMA Final); the last date for CMA course, and the fee details for all the CMA courses.

If you want to become Cost management accountant, you should complete these three stages of CMA course. Students who have passed 10+2 are eligible for the CMA Foundation exam. The Institute of Cost Accountants of India conducts CMA Foundation exam two times in a year in the months of June and December. If you have passed CMA Foundation exam, then you are eligible for CMA Inter. If you have any graduate degree, you are exempted from ICMAI Foundation exams. You can directly enter into CMA Inter.

Apply Now